• Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
facebook twitter
La Fondation Helios pour le Dialogue et le développement est une organisation à but non lucratif basée à Rabat. Notre mission est de mener la recherche indépendante pour le renforcement de la démocratie et des droits humains, participer à l'effort du pays en matière de développement économique et social, contribuer à la consolidation du dialogue et de la paix dans le monde.

Modeled on GMF’s well-established Brussels Forum, The Atlantic Dialogues brings together around 300 high-level public- and private-sector leaders from around the Atlantic Basin for three days of open, informal discussion on cross-regional issues ranging from security to economics, migration to energy. Participants from North and South America, Africa, Europe and Asia  include senior officials, business leaders, opinion shapers and the media.

From the rise of Brazil to the growing role of China, the variables in the Atlantic equation are evolving rapidly. At The Atlantic Dialogues we will analyze the shared policy challenges shaping the future of four continents around the Atlantic Basin and explore policy responses. Through interactive panels and smaller break-out sessions, The Atlantic Dialogues aims to create a unique atmosphere for intellectual exchange and networking, and enable all participants to be fully engaged in the debates.


Major General Obed Akwa, Commandant and Executive Director, Kofi Annan International Peacekeeping Training Centre

Mr. Luis Amado, Chairman, Banif – Banco Internacional do Funchal, SA

Mr. Hlumelo Biko, Executive Chairman, Spinnaker Growth Partners

Mr. Victor Borges, FDI-CV President, Foundation for Development and International Exchanges

Dr. Jorge Castañeda, Global Distinguished Professor, New York University

Mr. Jean-Pierre Chauffour, Lead Economist, the World Bank

Mr. Nelson W. Cunningham, President, McLarty Associates

MD Brigadier General Kani Diabate Coulibaly, Armed Forces of Mali

Dr. Cheick Modibo Diarra, Former Prime Minister of Mali

Mr. Adama Dieng, Special Adviser to the Secretary-General on the Prevention of Genocide , United Nations

Ms. Amanda Dory, Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Africa, U.S. Department of Defense

The Hon. Bas Eickhout, Member of the European Parliament

Ms. Henriette Ekwe-Ebongo, Founder Cameroon Branch, Transparency International

Dr. Jean Pierre Elong Mbassi, Secretary General, UCLG AFRICA

Mr. Piero Gastaldo, Secretary General, Compagnia di San Paolo

The Hon. Daniel Godinho, Secretary of Foreign Trade, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Brazil

Mr. Lee Godown, Vice President, Global Government Relation, General Motors

Ms. Ana Maria Gomes, Member of the European Parliament, European Parliament

Commodore Michiel Hijmans, Deputy Military Representative to NATO

The Hon. María Ángela Holguín, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Colombia

The Hon. Len Ishmael, Director General, Organization of Eastern Caribbean States

Mr. Mam Cherno Jallow, Chief Executive Officer, Federation of West African Chambers of Commerce

Dr. Saran Daraba Kaba, Secretary General, Mano River Union

The Hon. Richard Kamwi, Minister of Health and Social Services, Namibia

Mr. Craig Kennedy, President, German Marshall Fund of the United States

Dr. David Kilcullen, Chief Executive Officer, Caerus Associates

Dr. Frannie Leautier, Executive Secretary, African Capacity Building Foundation

Dr. Jane Holl Lute, Former Deputy Secretary of Homeland Security

The Hon. Leonardo Martinez-Diaz, Deputy Assistant Secretary for the Western Hemisphere, U.S. Department of Treasury

The Hon. Chris Murphy, Senator, United States Senate

The Hon. Julie Nesheiwat, Deputy Assistant Secretary, U.S. Department of State

The Hon. Ana Palacio, Former Minister of Foreign Affairs, Spain

Ms. Matilda Parker, Managing Director, National Port Authority of Liberia

Dr. Luiz Awazu Pereira Da Silva, Deputy-Governor for International Affairs and Risk Management, Central Bank of Brazil

Lt. Gen. Pasquale Preziosa, Air Force Chief of Staff, Italian Ministry of Defense

Ms. Zeenat Rahman, Special Advisor for Global Youth Issues, U.S. Department of State

Ms. Susan Reichle, Agency Counselor, United States Agency for International Development

Prof. Dr. Joachim Rogall, Head of Department International Relations, Robert Bosch Stiftung

Ambassador Andres Rozental, Senior Fellow, Brookings Institution

Dr. Luis Rubio, Chairman, Center for Research on Development

Mr. Michel Sidibe, Executive Director Joint United Nations Programme on HIV/AIDS

The Hon. Winston Baldwin Spencer, Prime Minister, Government of Antigua and Barbuda

Dr. Akihiko Tanaka, President, Japan International Cooperation Agency

Dr. Mostafa Terrab, Chairman and CEO, OCP Group

The Hon. Laura Thompson, Deputy Director General, International Organization for Migration

Mr. Rik Vanpeteghem, Chief Executive Officer, Deloitte Belgium

The Hon. Sir Dwight K. Venner, Governor, Eastern Caribbean Central Bank

The Hon. Robert Wexler, President, Center for Middle East Peace and Economic Cooperation